I C A R - D P R


TSP at Heerapur-Adilabad

E-mail Print

Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Loksabha) Shri Soyam Bapu Rao participated in TSP program organized by ICAR-DPR, Hyderabad at Heerapur village, Adilabad, Telangana

ICAR-Directorate of Poultry Research (DPR), Rajendranagar, Hyderabad organized Backyard poultry distribution programme at Heerapur village of Adilabad district of Telangana under Development Action Plan for Scheduled Tribes (TSP) on 24th December, 2021. Seventy-six farmers were given poultry birds, night shelter, feeder, waterer and medicine kit. The farmers were given on farm demonstration and training on scientific rearing of poultry. They were also appraised about the additional benefits of rearing the improved chicken varieties like Vanaraja, Gramapriya and Srinidhi before the input distribution.  

Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) Shri Soyam Babu Rao participated in the program as Chief Guest. He highlighted the importance of poultry and livestock sector in making the agriculture profitable. He narrated the vision of Prime Minster in doubling the farm income  and role of poultry towards achieving the goal. He appreciated the efforts of ICAR-DPR, Hyderabad in popularizing the backyard poultry in Tribal district of Adilabad and urged the Director to cover more number of villages in future. Dr. R N Chatterjee, Director, ICAR-DPR presided the programme and emphasized the role of ICAR-DPR in livelihood and income generation through backyard poultry in the country. Dr U Rajkumar, Pr Scientist & In charge, TSP programme explained about the objective and implementation of the TSP program in Adilabad district. Sarpanch, MPTC of Heerapur village, other representatives of local bodies from Indravelli Mandal, officials from ITDA, Utnoor and Dr. S.V. Ramarao, Pr. Scientist, Dr. M.V.L.N. Raju, Pr. Scientist, Dr. S. Jayakumar, Sr. Scientist and Dr. Vijayakumar, Sr. Scientist from ICAR-DPR, Hyderabad participated in the program. Dr B Prakash, Pr Scientist, ICAR-DPR, Hyderabd proposed vote of thanks.  







This website belongs to Directorate of Poultry Research of INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH an autonomous organization under the Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India